You are here

Travel Press Awards winners

This year's winners were:

Travel Trade Publication: The Business Travel Magazine

National Newspaper Travel Supplement: Telegraph Travel

Consumer Travel Publication: Lonely Planet Magazine

Consumer Travel Supplement: 4 Hour Guide, Business Traveller

Online Travel Publication:

Travel Journalists' Award for Best UK Travel Website:

Travel Editors' Green Award: Explore Worldwide

Travel Book of the Year:
Guide book: Frommer's Marrakech Day by Day by Kerry Christiani, published by John Wiley and Sons

Narrative book: Rivers by Griff Rhys Jones, published by Hodder and Stoughton

Travel Broadcast Programme of the Year: Volcanic Ash Cloud Special, You and Yours, BBC Radio 4

Young Travel Writer/Journalist of the Year: Jenny Southan, Business Traveller

Travel Photographer of the Year: Philip Lee Harvey

Travel Trade Feature of the Year: Alex Dalzell, Freelance Writer

Online Travel Feature of the Year: Martin Symington, Travel Journalist and Writer

Consumer Travel Feature of the Year: Emma Gregg, Freelance Travel Editor, Writer and Photographer

Travel Trade Writer/Journalist of the Year: Alan Orbell, The Business Travel Magazine and Selling Long-Haul

Consumer Travel Writer/Journalist of the Year: Nigel Tisdall, Travel Editor, Marie Claire UK
Online Travel Writer/Journalist of the Year: Tom Hall, Lonely Planet

Travel Broadcast Journalist of the Year: Karen Bowerman, Freelance Travel Writer and Broadcaster

The 2010 Travel Press Awards were sponsored by the Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority, Spanish Tourist Office and Los Angeles World Airports.

Individual category sponsors included World Travel Market, First PR, Page & Moy Travel Group and the Philadelphia Convention and Visitors Bureau.

You might also like